Department Overview

  • The Business Office is honored to provide support to some 400 staff members and ensures accurate compliance with administrative regulations of our Civil Service collective bargaining units, NYS regulations, and proper administration of our personnel practices.
     
    The Assistant Superintendent for Business (ASB) serves as a member of the Superintendent’s cabinet and top advisory team. Coordination of all Civil Service administrative support for the District is designed to facilitate the delivery of educational services. Effective cost control and revenue management are the goals of this officer. Responsibilities for the ASB of the Greenburgh Central School District include the administration and coordination of the District business financials and related activities. Advice is given to the Superintendent and the Board of Education on appropriate matters. Furthermore, daily operations are not limited to the following: budget preparation and fiscal analysis, reports to SED; purchasing, accounting, and office management.
     
    Moreover, supervisory oversight is not limited to the following: insurance, payroll, school lunch program, student activity fund management, fringe benefits, banking, and investment program, cost analysis, internal and independent audits, tuition and health charges, and account receivables.
     
    Consequently, the ASB is responsible for transportation, food service, and building maintenance. The responsibilities for contract services include Fiscal advisory consulting services, inventory software support, 403(b) compliance and third party administration of tax shelter.
     
    The extent of interaction between the ASB, the Board of Education, administrators, teachers, staff, parents, and community including the press is dynamic. Pertinent information is communicated to all stakeholders to ensure an informed and engaging community.
     
    The following is a partial listing of responsibilities performed or supervised by the Assistant Superintendent for Business of the Greenburgh Central School District:
    • Accounting
    • Human Resource Management
    • Auditing
    • Information Management
    • Budget Development
    • Insurance/Risk Management
    • Cash Flow Management
    • Investments
    • Collective Bargaining
    • Management of Business Office
    • Community Relations
    • Operations & Maintenance
    • Educational Facilities Planning
    • Payroll Management
    • Emergency/Disaster Planning
    • Purchasing/Supply Management
    • Financial Reporting
    • Records Management
    • Food Service
    • Staff Development
    • Transportation

CONTACT US

NAME TITLE 914.761.6000 EMAIL
Lisa Raymond Interim Asst. Superintendent for Business Ext. 3108 lraymond@greenburghcsd.org
Laurie D’Amico Business Office Secretary Ext. 3106 ldamico@greenburghcsd.org
Amy Ashley-Moore District Treasurer Ext. 3159 aashley-moore@greenburghcsd.org
Victoria Lucas Senior Payroll Clerk Ext. 3109 vlucas@greenburghcsd.org
Darleen McNerney Senior Account Clerk Ext. 3111 dmcnerney@greenburghcsd.org
Karen Walsh Benefits Ext. 3160 kwalsh@greenburghcsd.org
Ivy Kraus District Clerk Ext. 3114 ikraus@greenburghcsd.org
Michael Falcone Facilities & Operations Ext. 3135 mfalcone@greenburghcsd.org
Gabrielle Kohlenbeck Facilities & Operations Secretary Ext. 3147 gkohlenbeck@greenburghcsd.org
Damaris Lugo District Registrar Ext. 3120 dlugo@greenburghcsd.org
Transportation Transportation Ext. 3140 yellowbus@greenburghcsd.org
Accounts Payable All invoices must be emailed to ap@greenburghcsd.org