Department Overview

  • Student Services

     

    The Greenburgh Central School District  offers comprehensive special education programs for students in PreSchool to Grade 12 that have been classified by the Committee on Special Education.  We are committed to providing services in the least restrictive environment thus creating a collaborative teaching and learning environment.  Our programs stress access to the general educational curriculum, improvement in student academic performance and meeting the individual academic and affective needs of each child. All of this is provided in a caring environment by our truly dedicated staff members. 

    Description and Scope of Special Education Programs and Services: 

     

    As specified by New York State Education Law and the Commissioner's Regulations, a continuum of program alternatives is available to meet the varied needs of students with disabilities who reside in the Greenburgh Central School District.  The continuum represents programs which are available within the district, by contract with neighboring school districts, provided by BOCES or private educational agencies and by State supported schools.  Students are placed into special education programs only when the severity of their disability is such that education in regular classes even with the use of supplementary aids and services cannot be achieved satisfactorily.

Contact Us

  • Teri Kincade
    Director of Student Services
    tkincade@greenburghcsd.org
    Phone: (914) 761-6000 ext 3123

     

    Dale Bradley
    CPSE/CSE Chairperson
    dbradley@greenburghcsd.org
    Phone: (914) 761-6000 ext 3154
     


     
    Tarshien Cates
    Administrative Assistant CSE
    tcates@greenburghcsd.org
    Phone: (914) 761-6000 ext. 3167
     
    Marian Nangle 
    Administrative Assistant to Director of Student Services
    mnangle@greenburghcsd.org
    Phone: (914) 761-6000 ext 3124
     
    Vicki Kravitz
    Administrative Assistant CPSE
    vkravitz@greenburghcsd.org
    Phone: (914) 761-6000 ext 3129
     
    Shanna Persaud
    Administrative Assistant CSE
    spersaud@greenburghcsd.org
    Phone: (914) 761-6000 ext 3131