•  

    Nicholas Giarusso
    Director of Pupil Personnel Services

    T:
    914-761-6000 ext. 3123
    E: ngiarusso@greenburghcsd.org

     

    Annette Angiolillo
    School Psychologist - Districtwide
    aangiolillo@greenburghcsd.org
    T: 914.761.6000 Ext 3090

    Victoria Portalatin
    Secretary to the Director of Pupil Personnel Services
    vportalatin@greenburghcsd.org
    T: 914.761.6000 Ext 3124

    Shanna Persaud
    Administrative Assistant to the Director of Pupil Personnel Services
    spersaud@greenburghcsd.org
    T: 914.761.6000 Ext 3131 

     


     
    Vicki Kravitz
    Senior Office Assistant (CPSE)
    vkravitz@greenburghcsd.org
    T: 914.761.6000 Ext 3129
     

    Tarshien Cates
    Senior Office Assistant 
    tcates@greenburghcsd.org
    T: 914.761.6000 Ext 3167

Overview

  • The Greenburgh Central School District offers comprehensive special education programs for students in Pre-School to Grade 12 that have been classified by the Committee on Special Education.  We are committed to providing services in the least restrictive environment, thus creating a collaborative teaching and learning environment.  Our programs stress access to the general educational curriculum, improvement in student academic performance and meeting the individual academic and affective needs of each child. All of this is provided in a caring environment by our truly dedicated staff members. 

    Description and Scope of Special Education Programs and Services: As specified by New York State Education Law and the Commissioner's Regulations, a continuum of program alternatives is available to meet the varied needs of students with disabilities who reside in the Greenburgh Central School District.  The continuum represents programs which are available within the district, by contract with neighboring school districts, provided by BOCES or private educational agencies and by State supported schools.  Students are placed into special education programs only when the severity of their disability is such that education in regular classes, even with the use of supplementary aids and services, cannot be achieved satisfactorily.